JUST IN: INEC declares APC's Nwifuru as winner of Ebonyi guber election
Francis Ogbonna Nwifuru

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has declared Francis Nwifuru of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the winner of the Ebonyi governorship election.

Nwifuru, speaker of the state house of assembly, was declared the election winner on Monday after results from the 13 LGAs in the state were collated.

Announcing the result Charles Igwe, the returning officer, said Nwifuru polled 199, 131 votes, followed by Ifeanyi Odii of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who got 80, 191 votes.

Bernard Odoh, the candidate of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), came a distant third with 52, 189.

The total number of valid votes cast in the election was 342, 554, while 7, 387 were rejected, putting the total votes cast at 349, 941.


News continues after this Advertisement


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here