FEC meeting in Abuja on Wednesday.

The Federal Executive Council (FEC), today, approved a memo from the Ministry of Education for the establishment of 20 new private universities across the country.

The 20 new private universities are to be given provisional licenses to run for three years while the ministry monitors and evaluates their growth.

This brings the total number of private universities in the country to 99.

News continues after this Advertisement


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here