Updated: 'It's in public interest,' Kano govt justifies demolition of roundabout
Kabir Yusuf

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has declared Abba Kabir Yusuf, candidate of the New Nigeria People’s Party (NNPP), winner of Saturday’s governorship election in Kano State.

Yusuf beat his close rival, the All Progressive Congress (APC) candidate, Nasiru Yusuf Gawuna with a margin of over 120,000 votes.

The INEC Returning Officer for the election, Prof. Ahmad Doko Ibrahim declared the results at the Kano Collation Centre, INEC headquarters in Kano.


News continues after this Advertisement


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here