INEC declares PDP’s Kefas Agbu winner of Taraba governorship poll
Kefas Agbu

Kefas Agbu, candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), has been declared winner of Taraba State governorship election.

Agbu, a retired army colonel and former PDP chairman in Taraba state, was declared winner around 12:30am on Tuesday.

M.A Abdulazeez, the returning officer of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), said Agbu polled 257,926 votes to win the election.

Muhammad Yahaya, the candidate of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP), was his closest challenger with 202,277 votes.

Emmanuel Bwacha, the All Progressives Congress (APC) flagbearer, had 142,502 votes to secure third place.

News continues after this Advertisement


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here