President Muhammadu Buhari has nominated former Governors Chibuike Amaechi, Babatunde Fashola, Chris Ngige; and the All Progressives Congress (APC) publicity secretary, Lai Mohammed as ministers.

Senate President Bukola Saraki on Tuesday read out 21 names on the list of nominees sent to the Senate by Buhari on Wednesday.

Those on the list also include former defence chief, Abdurahman Dambazzau; former governorship candidate in Taraba State, Aisha Alhassan; Adebayo Shittu; Udo Udoma, Abubakar Malami and Ibrahim Jibril.

Others are Suleiman Adamu; Kemi Adeosun, Ahmed Ibeto and Hadi Sirika, Audu Ogbeh, former PDP chairman.

The list also has former Abia State governor, Ogbonnaya Onu; NNPC group managing director, Ibeh kachikwu, Amina Mohammed, Solomon Dalong, Sulaiman Adamu, and former Ekiti State governor, Kayode Fayemi.

The screening of the 21 ministerial nominees will begin next Tuesday when the Senate would have received the curriculum vitae and other documentations of the nominees, the Senate President said.