Qatar 2022 World Cup Finals: Winners and losers
Argentina players celebrate World Cup goal against France

Argentina have won the 2022 FIFA World Cup, after beating France 4-2 on penalties in the final on Sunday, with their talisman, Lionel Messi, once again proving his mettle.

The South Americans have now won the trophy three times, with Messi evidently signing off on a high.

More subsequently…


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here