The All Progressives Congress (APC), Edo State, has won 20 seats of the 24-member House of Assembly in last Saturday’s elections. APC won in Edo South senatorial district, Orhionmwon South, Orhionmwon East, Ovia North East 1 and 11, Ovia South West, Egor, Ikpoba -Okha, Oredo West and East and Uhunwode. For Edo Central senatorial district, where Chief Tony Anenih, Senator Odion Ugbesia and Chief Tom Ikimi hailed, had PDP winning four seats with APC won two seats while the Speaker, state House of Assembly, Hon. Festus Ebea, lost his seat to APC. Ikimi and Ugbesia lost their constituencies to APC. The state Governor, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, also won the eight-member slot in Edo North senatorial district for the APC.

Read more at: