Home Latest Osinbajo Assigns Portfolios To Two New Ministers

Osinbajo Assigns Portfolios To Two New Ministers


The Acting President, Yemi Osinbajo, has assigned portfolios to the two ministers Mr. Stephen Ocheni and Mr. Suleiman Hassan who were confirmed recently by the Senate.

Mr Ocheni who hails from Kogi State is now the Minister of State For Labour, he replaces the late James Ocholi who died in a car crash last year.

Mr Hassan who is from Gombe State, as the second minister of state in the Ministry Of Power, Works and Housing, takes the place of Mrs Amina Mohammed who was the Minister of the Environment and is now serving as deputy Secretary general of the United nations.

Mr. Osinbajo also swore in 15 permanent secretaries to fill vacancies created in various government agencies.