JUST IN: Abdullahi Sule reelected as Nasarawa governor



The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Abdullahi Sule of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the winner of the governorship election in Nasarawa State.

Ishaya Tanko, the state collation officer and returning officer, made the declaration on Monday.

The APC candidate polled a total of 347, 209 votes to defeat his closest opponent David Ombugadu, candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who got 283, 016 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Engaging

Exit mobile version