" />
Published On: Tue, Feb 27th, 2018

APC NEC extends National Working Committee’s tenure

The National Executive Council (NEC) of the All Progressives Congress has extended the tenure of its National Working Committee (NWC) and other executives by one year, effective from June this year.

President Buhari with Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, APC National Chairman John Odigie Oyegun, Speaker House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara and APC Chieftain Chief Bola Ahmed Tinubu as he presides over the APC National Caucus Meeting in Statehouse on 26th Feb 2018.

This decision was announced at the end of year party of NEC meeting in Abuja on Tuesday.

President Muhammadu Buhari including Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo, APC Chairman, Chief John Oyegun and other party chieftains were present at the meeting.

President Buhari in his opening remarks at the event assured Nigerians that his administration is working hard to move the nation forward inspite of some challenges being experienced.

He pledged the commitment of the party to conduct free and fair primaries as he implores members of the party to cooperate with the Senator Bola Tinubu Reconciliation Committee in order to improve the fortunes of the party

The National Chairman of the party, John Odigie – Oyegun on his part urged members of the party to work towards ensuring victory at the governorship elections in Ekiti and Osun states.

Kogi State Governor Yahaya Bello told journalists that the outcome of the NEC meeting says the extension was approved to enable the Senator Bola Tinubu reconciliation committee do its job of resolving outstanding disputes between members.

The senate president, Bukola Saraki and the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara were however absent at the meeting.


© 2018, Hallmarknews. All rights reserved. Reference and link to this site is required if you wish to reuse any article.

Reactions from Facebook

comments and opinions

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>